Editorial Team

Ala has an editorial team to decide the policy guidelines and manage the blog.  The following editors serve at present.

Aparna Vincent: Aparna is a Visiting Assistant Professor at the Indian Institute of Management, Indore. Her research interests are broadly located within normative political theory and interpretative studies in Indian politics.

Harikrishnan S: Postdoctoral researcher at the Institute for International Conflict Resolution and Reconstruction (IICRR), Dublin City University. Research Interests include social spaces, public sphere and Modernity, and political culture.

Nirmal Roy V.P.: External Consultant, Indian Institute of Human Settlements, Bengaluru. Completed PhD thesis at MIDS, Chennai. Interested in development economics.

Shilpa Menon: PhD student in anthropology at the University of Illinois at Chicago. She researches queer cultures and networks in Kerala.

V. Sriram: Chief Librarian, Centre for Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram, India. Interests include establishing new libraries, library services innovation, ICT, and open access.

Former Editors:

Sebastian Prange: Assistant Professor, Peter Wall Institute for Advanced Studies, University of British Columbia. Interest includes medieval Indian Ocean trade (with focus on Malabar).